Hear from our parents and students
"My success in the IB Diploma exams is credited to the guidance and support of my teachers at GIIS."
Kalyani Subbiah
GIIS IB Diploma Topper 2013 with a near-perfect score of 44/45.
View ALL
Messages from World Leaders
"You are the new X-men. Educated and vibrant, you will change India."
Mr Anand Mahindra
Chairman and Managing Director
Mahindra & Mahindra
View ALL
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 GIIS Queenstown » The School » School Terms & Holidays
 
  Terms & Holidays
  

LIST OF HOLIDAYS FOR 2017-18
Weekday Date Holiday name
Friday April 14, 2017 Good Friday
Monday May 1, 2017 Labour Day
Wednesday May 10, 2017 Vesak Day
Sunday June 25, 2017* Hari Raya Puasa
Wednesday 9-Aug-17 National Day
Tuesday 15-Aug-17 Indian Independence Day
Friday 1-Sep-17 Hari Raya Haji
Wednesday 18-Oct-17 Deepavali
Thursday October 19, 2017 ** Deepavali
Monday December 25, 2017 Christmas Day
Monday 1-Jan-18 New Year's Day
Friday 26-Jan-18 Republic Day
Friday 16-Feb-18 Chinese Lunar New Year's Day
Saturday 17-Feb-18 Second day of Chinese Lunar New Year
Friday March 30, 2018 Good Friday
* The Monday that follows will be a public holiday. ** Subject to change
 
VACATIONS & BREAKS
 
For Students
No. of Days
Remarks
 
From
To
   
June
Monday,
June 5, 2017
Sunday,
July 2, 2017
28
School Reopens on Monday, July 3, 2017
Sem1 Break
Monday September 25, 2017
Sunday, October 1, 2017
7
School Reopens on Monday, October 2, 2017
December
Friday, December 1, 2017
Monday, January 1, 2018
32
School Reopens on Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Sem2 Break
Tuesday, March 20, 2018
Sunday,
April 1, 2018
13
School Reopens on Monday, April 2, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Click For Admissions
Click For Admissions

     Enquiry Form
     Admissions Form